Oppo vs OnePlus | Oppo Find X3 Pro vs One Plus 9 Pro

par Tim Howard

Nous allons examiner et faire une comparaison équitable entre le Oppo Find X3 Pro et le OnePlus 9 Pro. Il n'y a généralement pas de comparaisons au sein de la famille, mais quand il s'agit de la famille élargie, nous pouvons franchir le pas. Oppo et OnePlus proviennent tous deux de la société mère BBK Electronics, il est donc juste de comparer les téléphones phares des deux marques.

Ces deux entreprises se sont surpassées et ont prouvé qu'il n'y a pas de limites à la canalisation de spécifications sur spécifications dans un appareil de poche. Elles peuvent être confondues au niveau de la gestion, mais lorsqu'il s'agit de la fonctionnalité, du design et de toute autre caractéristique, elles se distinguent par une grande différence. Voyons de quoi il s'agit.

Oppo vs OnePlus

Qualité de construction et conception

J'étais sur le point de commencer le processus d'examen, je venais donc de sortir les deux téléphones de leur boîte et de les poser sur la table devant moi. Pendant une seconde, je ne savais plus lequel était lequel, car ils se ressemblent de face. Ils ont tous les deux des caméras perforées situées en haut à gauche, ils ont tous les deux une lunette et des bords et donnent une sensation de minceur lorsqu'on les tient. 

Oppo vs OnePlus

Mais c'est tout, les similitudes s'arrêtent là. Retournez-les et vous verrez pourquoi cette comparaison a du sens. Parlons de leurs corps.  

 Personnellement, je suis d'avis qu'Oppo a fait un meilleur travail pour capturer le sens " premium " en termes de design. Il a une finition mate et le corps se courbe jusqu'au boîtier de la caméra, qui est également fait du même verre. Cela donne au téléphone un aspect lisse et homogène. 

Une chose qui m'a dérangé, c'est que le boîtier de la caméra du téléphone Oppo dépasse du corps, exposant les caméras à un léger risque, mais cela ne devrait pas être un problème, étant donné que les caméras à l'intérieur du boîtier sont légèrement profondes. 

En revanche, OnePlus a conservé le long boîtier rectangulaire de la caméra qui est plat dans le 9 Pro comme il l'avait dans les anciens modèles. Chaque caméra a un anneau métallique qui sonne sa circonférence pour s'assurer que chacune se démarque par elle-même. Les espaces rectangulaires qui abritent les caméras sont de la même couleur que le téléphone mais d'une finition différente. 

Les dimensions des deux téléphones sont pratiquement les mêmes, mais lorsqu'ils sont tenus en main, je trouve que le OnePlus 9 Pro est plus lourd que le Oppo Find X3 Pro. Une chute inattendue des deux téléphones ne devrait pas être un problème car les deux téléphones sont enveloppés de verre gorilla de leur cadre en aluminium.

LIRE  Les meilleurs téléphones Xiaomi 2022

Si vous appelez votre mère par vidéo tout en faisant votre toilette devant le miroir de la salle de bains, votre téléphone risque de tomber dans un évier rempli d'eau - mais maintenant, votre mère ne peut plus vous narguer avec un "voilà ce qui arrive si tu ne me laisses pas le temps", car grâce à la norme IP68 des deux téléphones, vous êtes en sécurité. Mais, sérieusement, appelez votre mère. 

Processeur et stockage

Matériel informatiqueOppo Find X3 ProOnePlus 9 Pro
ProcesseurProcesseur Snapdragon 888
BatterieBatterie de 4500mAh (2x 2250mAh)
Stockage8GB/256GB ou 12GB/256GB RAM8GB/128GB ou 12GB/256GB RAM
ChargementCharge sans fil Air VOOC 30W/ Charge filaire Super VOOC 2.0 65WCharge sans fil Warp 50W/ Charge filaire Warp 65W

Permettez-moi de le dire et de l'évacuer - puisque nous parlons de téléphones phares, il est inutile de dire qu'ils sont tous deux compatibles avec la 5G. Donc si vous vivez dans une zone 5G, bravo !

Les deux téléphones sont équipés du même processeur Snapdragon 888, comme le montre le tableau que j'ai résumé pour vous. En plus de cela, les deux téléphones appuient leur vitesse sur la RAM LPDDR5 qui permet au vaisseau de fonctionner en douceur, des applications aux jeux en passant par les installations.

Malgré la même RAM, je dois dire que j'ai trouvé le OnePlus 9 Pro plus rapide que le Find X3 Pro d'Oppo. Cela pourrait être dû au fait que la chambre de refroidissement du OnePlus fonctionne de manière plus importante, empêchant ainsi la surchauffe, ce qui augmente finalement l'efficacité.

Même si les deux téléphones ont une batterie de 4500mAh, lors des tests et de l'utilisation, j'ai trouvé que l'Oppo durait quelques heures de plus. Je soupçonne que la gestion des tâches en arrière-plan du OnePlus n'est pas à la hauteur de celle du Oppo. Quoi qu'il en soit, vous pouvez compter sur cette batterie pour une journée entière, même si vous l'utilisez vigoureusement.

Avec la charge filaire, les deux téléphones peuvent être chargés avec des vitesses de 65W, bien qu'avec des technologies différentes. Oppo utilise VOOC et OnePlus utilise la technologie Warp. Mais à quelle vitesse peuvent-ils être chargés ? Le téléphone OnePlus a besoin de seulement 30 minutes pour passer de 1 à 100%, tandis que l'Oppo peut prendre quelques minutes de plus.

La partie intéressante arrive ici. Les deux téléphones prennent en charge la recharge sans fil, mais le téléphone OnePlus peut vous donner une batterie pleine en moins de 45 minutes. Avec Oppo, soyez prêt à économiser une heure si votre téléphone est sur le point de mourir et que vous voulez le recharger sans fil.

Comme vous pouvez le voir dans le tableau ci-dessus, les options de stockage dans les deux sont nombreuses, mais le minimum que vous trouverez chez Oppo est un stockage interne de 256 Go. Vous pouvez en trouver un avec moins de stockage avec le téléphone OnePlus.

LIRE  Oppo Vs Samsung | Oppo Find X3 Pro Vs Samsung S21 Ultra

Afficher

Parlons de ce qui est similaire sur ces téléphones. Ces deux téléphones possèdent le même écran AMOLED de 6,7 pouces avec la technologie LTPO. Les deux téléphones affirment qu'ils atteignent des taux de rafraîchissement qui vont jusqu'à 120 Hz selon l'utilisation. 

Mais j'ai également trouvé dans les revendications de la marque que le OnePlus 9 Pro peut ramener ses taux de rafraîchissement à 1Hz tandis que l'Oppo Find X3 Pro peut le faire jusqu'à 5Hz. Cette percée de OnePlus n'est faite par personne d'autre dans l'industrie. Selon les mots de OnePlus - "L'écran met intelligemment et efficacement à l'échelle les besoins en énergie, ce qui entraîne une réduction significative de la consommation d'énergie à des taux de rafraîchissement inférieurs."

Les deux téléphones ont également la même résolution exceptionnelle de 1440 x 3216 pixels en QuadHD+. Ajoutez à cela une luminosité maximale de 1300 nits, et vous obtenez un écran d'une densité de 525 pixels par pouce !

En ce qui concerne les fréquences d'images, si vous tombez sur une page qui bouge lentement, la technologie de fréquence d'images adaptative des deux téléphones s'adaptera à ce qui est nécessaire et optimisera la consommation d'énergie qui aurait été gaspillée en essayant de rafraîchir la page en question.

En plus de cela, les modes d'affichage " vif " des deux appareils sont également très différents. L'affichage vif de l'Oppo est plus orienté vers des couleurs exagérées mais froides qui peuvent être ajustées, tandis que le OnePlus est simplement lumineux. Cependant, les deux téléphones sont capables d'afficher le milliard de couleurs de la gamme de couleurs DCI-P3.

Logiciel

Au niveau de base, ils fonctionnent tous deux sous Android 11. C'est leur logiciel individuel qui les rend différents. Le téléphone OnePlus fonctionne sous Oxygen OS et l'Oppo sous ColorOS.

De loin, je préfère OxygenOS, en raison de son rythme rapide, de son minimalisme élégant et de son interface utilisateur simple. ColorOS serait attrayant pour ceux qui, eh bien, préfèrent la couleur. C'est aussi le plus personnalisable des deux.

En outre, le logiciel des deux téléphones permet un éclairage de confort sur le téléphone, en fonction de l'ambiance qui vous entoure. 

En ce qui concerne la fonction Always on Display, les deux ont une approche différente. Avec la fonction AOD de OnePlus, vous pouvez choisir de l'allumer toute la journée ou de la programmer lorsque vous en avez besoin, par exemple lorsque vous allez vous coucher. D'un autre côté, avec le Oppo Find X3 Pro, bien que la programmation ne soit pas possible, le téléphone vous offre de nombreuses options et thèmes à choisir, un qui correspond à votre ambiance. Vous pouvez même créer le vôtre.

LIRE  Les meilleurs téléphones intelligents chinois 2022 - Les derniers téléphones intelligents chinois à prix abordable !

Cela a été agréablement surprenant pour moi, uniquement parce que je me souviens d'OxygenOS comme celui qui était plus personnalisable. Mais depuis l'avènement d'Oppo dans le département de la personnalisation, il a volé la vedette avec toutes les options d'animation d'empreintes digitales qu'il offre.

En parlant de capteurs d'empreintes digitales, dans les deux téléphones, ils peuvent être trouvés dans l'écran lui-même. En termes de commodité, j'aurais aimé qu'ils soient situés un peu plus haut qu'ils ne le sont actuellement.

Appareil photo

Appareil photoOppo Find X3 ProOnePlus 9 Pro
Caméra frontale32 MP, f/2.4, 26mm (large)16 MP, f/2.4, (large)
Caméras arrièreAppareil photo grand angle 50MP f/1.8 avec OIS13MP zoom téléobjectif (2x optique) + micro objectif 3MP50MP f/2.2 ultra grand angleAppareil photo grand angle 48MP f/1.8 avec OIS8MP zoom téléobjectif (3,3x optique) + 2MP monochrome50MP f/2.2 ultra grand angle
Vidéo4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, HDR8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, Auto HDR

Je pense avoir laissé les caractéristiques les plus claires et les plus frappantes pour la fin, afin que votre processus de décision ne soit pas aveuglé par le choix du meilleur appareil photo.

Alors que vous pouvez voir dans les spécifications que les deux ont des caméras ultra-large et large d'excellente qualité, il est intéressant de savoir que Oppo a utilisé des capteurs 50MP sur les caméras large et ultra-large. Cela garantit des photos riches et précises dans les deux modes. On a constaté une certaine incohérence avec les caméras de OnePlus. Parfois, elles semblaient froides et penchaient vers le bleu, et parfois chaudes, alors que Oppo maintient une cohérence chaude.  

Même si les deux téléphones sont équipés d'un téléobjectif, celui de l'Oppo possède une optique 2x, tandis que celui du téléphone OnePlus va jusqu'à 3,3x. C'est seulement lorsqu'il s'agit de clarté. Le OnePlus peut aller jusqu'à un optique 5x, mais les photos ont tendance à être floues. Vu comme ça, Oppo avait abandonné la fonction 5x que l'on trouvait auparavant sur le Oppo X2 Pro.

En ce qui concerne le mode Nightscape, j'ai trouvé que l'appareil photo d'Oppo prenait des photos beaucoup plus lumineuses, plus nettes et plus détaillées que celui de OnePlus. Donc, à vous de décider.

Quelques informations de base

Ce n'est que récemment qu'il est devenu de notoriété publique que OnePlus et Oppo sont issus de la même société mère BBK Electronics. Cela a été révélé parce que beaucoup de choses ont changé dans la façon dont OnePlus a commencé à fonctionner et à sortir des téléphones. D'une entreprise qui fabriquait des téléphones pour les vrais passionnés, elle est devenue une entreprise qui fabriquait des téléphones en forme de liste. 

In late 2020, it went through a huge redesign of the OxygenOS that started to resemble a lot like the one that Oppo had. Initially, OnePlus had maintained its image as a commodity for the premium users, but as the R&D teams for the two teams merged as OPLUS, it is becoming harder to distinguish the features, even though the companies claim they work differently. They claim that they did this solely to optimize resources for BBK.

Je suppose que cette décision est justifiée, compte tenu de la façon dont OnePlus est passé d'un statut uniquement premium à un statut pour tous. 

Oppo vs Samsung

OEM vs ODM

Postes connexes

/* */

Vous ne pouvez pas copier le contenu de cette page

fr_FRFrench

Oppo vs OnePlus 2023 | Oppo vs One Plus – Which is Better?

by Tim Howard

We’re going to review and do a fair comparison between Oppo Find X3 Pro and OnePlus 9 Pro. There are usually no comparisons within the family, but when it comes to extended family we can take the leap. Both Oppo and OnePlus come from the parent company BBK Electronics, so it is only fair to compare the flagship phones of both brands.

Both these companies have gone beyond themselves and proven that there are no limits to channelling specs on specs into a palm-sized, handheld device. They may be muddled at the management level, but when it comes to functionality, design and every other feature, they stand distinctly on their own with a vast difference. Let’s find out what it is.

When it comes to the tough decision between Oppo and One Plus devices, many users struggle to decide which one is the better pick. As both phones have several features that each set them apart from each other, it can be hard to determine which is best suited for the everyday user.

When it comes to considering the pros and cons of Oppo and OnePlus, the overall design of both devices is a big factor. The OnePlus has a sleek and modern look, with curved glass and vibrant colours that stand out from the rest. The Oppo, on the other hand, is more refined and elegant, boasting a more classic design. Depending on your individual aesthetic preference, Oppo and the OnePlus both have strengths that you can appreciate.

It isn’t just the design of the phone that matters however, and the potential user needs to consider the usability of both models. The OnePlus has an intuitive user interface and runs without lag or glitches, making it a pleasure to use. Oppo, however, offers a more customisable experience, with options for setting up a separate lan for frequently used apps and unlimited access to themes. Therefore, if you are looking for an experience customised to your own personal style, then Oppo could be the ideal choice.

The camera quality of both devices is an important factor to consider when choosing between the Oppo and the OnePlus. The OnePlus has an impressive camera that has low light capabilities and allows for high definition video recording, meaning you won’t be missing out on any of the special moments. The Oppo, however, offers an array of great features for mobile photography, including a dual lens camera, 10x zoom and a 3D image stabilization system. So, if your main priority when it comes to a phone is taking quality pictures then the Oppo might be the better pick.

The battery life is another aspect to weigh up when it comes to Oppo and OnePlus. The OnePlus phone has a good battery life, lasting an average of a full day with normal usage. The Oppo, however, is reported to have longer battery life, as in some cases it can last up to two and a half days, making it an ideal choice for those who are away from a charger a lot.

The last thing to consider when choosing between Oppo and OnePlus devices is the cost. The OnePlus phone is a little more expensive than the Oppo, but it is of a slightly higher quality and comes with the added assurance of being backed by the OnePlus company. The Oppo, however, is slightly more affordable, but this doesn’t mean it’s any less of a phone; it has plenty of features that Oppo users love.

See also  iPhone 14 Clone Review 2023 | iPhone 14 Clone, iPhone 13 Pro Max Clone, iPhone 13 Pro Clone

Ultimately, the decision of Oppo or One Plus comes down to the individual user and their lifestyle. For those who look for an intuitive user experience and great photos, the OnePlus might be the best option. But if you are looking for customisation and a long-lasting battery, then Oppo might be the better pick. The decision, at the end of the day, is personal.

One Plus or Oppo

Build Quality and Design

I was about to begin the reviewing process, so I had just taken the two phones out of their boxes and set them on the table in front of me. And for a second there, I was confused which is which because of how similar they look from the front. Both have punch hole cameras located in the far top left, both have bezel and edges and give a skinny feel to them when they’re held. 

Oppo vs OnePlus

But that’s it, the similarities end there. Turn them over and you’ll see why this comparison makes sense. Let’s talk about their bodies.  

 I personally am of the opinion that Oppo has done a better job of capturing the “premium” sense in terms of design. It has a matte finish and the body curves up to the camera casing, which is also made of the same glass. It gives the phone a smooth, seamless look. 

One thing that did err me was that the camera housing in the Oppo phone protrudes out of the body, exposing the cameras to slight risk, but it shouldn’t be a problem, considering the cameras inside the casing are slightly deep. 

In contrast to that, OnePlus has maintained the long rectangular camera casing that is flat in the 9 Pro as it had in the older models. Each camera has a metal ring sound its circumference to make sure that each stands out on its own. The rectangular spaces that house the cameras are the same color as the phone but of a different finish. 

The dimensions of both the phones are practically the same, but when held in hand, I found that the OnePlus 9 Pro felt heavier than Oppo Find X3 Pro. An unexpected drop of both phones shouldn’t be a problem as both the phones are encased with gorilla glass of their aluminum frame.

Perhaps if you’re video calling your mother while grooming in front of a bathroom mirror in a rush, your phone might fall into a sink filled with water — but now, your mother can’t taunt you with a “this is what happens if you don’t give me time”, because thanks to the IP68 rating on both the phones, you’re safe. But, seriously, call your mom. 

Processor and Storage

HardwareOppo Find X3 ProOnePlus 9 Pro
ProcessorSnapdragon 888 processor
Battery4500mAh battery (2x 2250mAh)
Storage8GB/256GB or 12GB/256GB RAM8GB/128GB or 12GB/256GB RAM
Charging30W Air VOOC wireless charging/ 65W Super VOOC 2.0 wired charging50W Warp wireless charging/ 65W Warp Charge wired charging

Let me just say this and get it out of the way — since we’re discussing flagship phones, it’s needless to say that they are both 5G enabled. So if you live in a 5G area, hurray!

See also  Is Poco A Chinese Brand?

Both the phones have the same Snapdragon 888 processor as can be displayed in the table I summarized for you. In addition to that, both the phones bank their speed on the LPDDR5 RAM that keeps the ship running smoothly, everything from apps and games to installations.

Despite the same RAM, I have to say that I found the OnePlus 9 Pro to be speedier than Oppo’s Find X3 Pro. This could be because OnePlus’ cooling chamber works more extensively, therefore preventing overheating, ultimately increasing efficiency.

Even though both the phones have a battery life of 4500mAh, upon testing and use I found that the Oppo lasted a few hours longer. My suspicions are that the background task management of OnePlus is not at par with that of Oppo. Regardless of this, you can rely on this battery for a whole day even if you’re using it vigorously.

With wired charging, both phones can be charged with 65W speeds, albeit with different technologies. Oppo uses VOOC and OnePlus uses the Warp technology. How fast can they be charged though? The OnePlus phone needs only 30 minutes to go from 1 to 100%, whereas Oppo can take just a  few minutes longer.

The interesting part comes here. Both the phones support wireless charging, but the OnePlus phone can give you a full battery in less than 45 mins. With Oppo, be ready to spare an hour if your phone is about to die and you want to charge wirelessly.

As you can see in the table above, the storage options in both are many, but the minimum you’ll find in Oppo is a 256GB internal storage. You can find one with lesser storage with the OnePlus phone.

Display

Let’s talk about what’s similar on these phones. Both these phones possess the same 6.7 inch AMOLED display with LTPO technology. Both the phones claim that they reach refreshing rates that go up to 120 Hz depending on the use. 

But I have also found in the brand claims that the OnePlus 9 Pro can bring its refresh rates down to 1Hz while Oppo Find X3 Pro can do it upto 5Hz. This breakthrough by OnePlus is one that is made by no one else in the industry. In OnePlus’s words — “The display intelligently and effectively scales power requirements resulting in power consumption being significantly reduced at lower refresh rates.”

Both the phones also have the same, stellar resolution of 1440 x 3216 pixels set at QuadHD+. Couple it with a peak brightness of 1300 nits, and you have a 525 pixels per inch density display at its best!

More on the frame rates — if you happen to come across a page that is slow-moving, the adaptive frame rate technology in both phones will adapt to what is needed and optimize the power consumption that would have otherwise been wasted trying to refresh the said slow-moving page.

In addition to that, the ‘vivid’ display modes on both are also starkly different. Oppo’s vivid display is leaning more towards exaggerated but cool colours that can be adjusted, whereas the OnePlus is simply bright. Although, both phones do comprise the capability to fully display the 1 billion colours of the DCI-P3 colour gamut.

See also  Best Xiaomi Phones for Every Budget | How to choose the right Xiaomi phone?

Software

At a base level, they both run on Android 11. It is their own individual software that makes them different. The OnePlus phone runs on Oxygen OS and the Oppo runs on ColorOS.

Hands down, I’d prefer OxygenOS, owing to its fast pace, stylish minimalism and simple UI. ColorOS would be attractive to those who, well, prefer colour. It is also the more customizable of the two.

Besides, the software on both phones enables comfort lighting on the phone, depending on the current ambience around you. 

When it comes to the Always on Display feature, both have a different approach. With OnePlus’ AOD feature, you can choose to either have it on all day or schedule it when you need it, for example when you go to bed. One the other hand, with Oppo Find X3 Pro, while scheduling isn’t possible, the phone does give you many options and themes to choose from, one that fits your vibe. You can even design your own.

This was pleasantly surprising for me, solely because I remember OxygenOS as the one that was more customizable. But since Oppo’s advent into the customization department, it stole the show with all the fingerprint animation options it offers.

Speaking of fingerprint sensors, in both the phones they can be found within the display itself. In terms of convenience, I do wish that they had located it slightly more above where it is now.

Camera

CameraOppo Find X3 ProOnePlus 9 Pro
Front Camera32 MP, f/2.4, 26mm (wide)16 MP, f/2.4, (wide)
Rear Cameras50MP f/1.8 wide camera with OIS13MP telephoto zoom (2x optical) + 3MP micro lens50MP f/2.2 ultrawide48MP f/1.8 wide camera with OIS8MP telephoto zoom (3.3x optical) + 2MP monochrome50MP f/2.2 ultrawide
Video4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, HDR8K@30fps, 4K@30/60/120fps, 1080p@30/60/240fps, Auto HDR

I think I left the most clear-cut and striking features for the end so your decision process is not blinded by just which has the better camera.

While you can see from the specs that both have excellent quality ultrawide and wide cameras, it is attractive to know that Oppo used 50MP sensors on both wide and ultrawide cameras. That ensures rich and accurate photos in both modes. Some inconsistency was seen with OnePlus’ cameras. At times it seemed cool and leaning blue, and sometimes warm, while Oppo maintains a warm consistency.  

Even though both the phones have a telephoto lens, the one in Oppo possesses a 2x optical, whereas the one in the OnePlus phone goes up to 3.3x. That is only when it comes to clarity. One plus can go upto a 5x optical, but the shots tend to get blurry. Seeing as it is, Oppo had dropped the 5x feature that was previously found on the Oppo X2 Pro.

When it comes to the Nightscape mode, I found that the Oppo camera took much brighter, sharper and detailed pictures than the one in OnePlus. So, you decide.

Some background information

Only lately has it become common knowledge that OnePlus and Oppo are from the same parent company BBK Electronics. It has come to light because a lot has changed in the way OnePlus started to function and release phones. From being a company that made phones for real enthusiasts, it became one that made listicles of phones. 

In late 2020, it went through a huge redesign of the OxygenOS that started to resemble a lot like the one that Oppo had. Initially, OnePlus had maintained its image as a commodity for the premium users, but as the R&D teams for the two teams merged as OPLUS, it is becoming harder to distinguish the features, even though the companies claim they work differently. They claim that they did this solely to optimize resources for BBK.

I suppose that the move has been justified, considering how OnePlus has moved from being solely premium to one for all. 

Oppo vs Samsung

OEM vs ODM

Related Posts

/* */

You cannot copy content of this page

en_USEnglish